Aussie’s Goodies- Beauty

I knew I was gonna buy some beauty and skincare products while in Australia, what I didn’t know was I would almost completely refill my makeup bag with new products. Because, well, I had forgotten to take my makeup bag with me. Technically, I could still survive with the minimal makeups I took with me on the plane- a cream foundation compact which I used for touchups only, a sample sized loose powder, a mini blush, an eyeliner and a sample sized mascara. But why would I let go of the chance for me to buy new makeups? (Thank God I had my skincare items and makeup brushes… who knows what would happen if I didn’t?)

A lot of these products were not new, they were just new to me and have stolen my heart since.

img_5636

I have combination skin and usually prefer a matte foundation over a glowy one. However, my skin does get a little bit dry in fall and winter, so I decided to get the MAYBELLINE Fit Me in the dewy and smooth formula. It gives my skin a bit of glow but is not shiny at all, I’ve been really liking it and wearing it everyday. It lasts about a good 6-8 hours. The L’OREAL Infallible 24H-matte really gives a matte finish, but it’s a tad too dry for the current weather, thus my skin get oily even quicker. It goes on smoothly and has decent coverage, so I can totally see myself using it in summer.

I am obsessed with rose and rose gold colour of anything and the CoverGirl TruBlend Blush is my current favourite blush. It gives a little bit of glow, the pink is perfect for my skin tone and lasts pretty much the whole day. The essence contour palette is also a great buy. I like the warm contour colour, it’s not too red or orange; the highlight colour is not shimmery and I could use it as an under-eye setting powder. The blush though, is my favourite. It can be used on its own, but I often put it on top of whatever blush I have on and it gives such a glowy and healthy finish. It literally makes my skin glow and it looks nice on top of all blush colours.

img_5638
The orange is a bit brighter in picture.

 

Moving onto the eyes… The essence eyeshadow palette, on the other hand, is not my favourite. I heard a lot of good things about it, the colours are beautiful, but they are not very pigmented and do not last very long. I’ll still use it for daily simple makeup, but I’d avoid it if I’m going for a night out or need a fancier look. The Revlon colorstay eyeline was a repurchase. I’ve loved it since it came out. I was even using it on my brows. My lashes drop easily, I have to curl them everyday and if they just don’t want to curl that day, I’ll throw on a pair of falsies. These Eylure falsies are soft and easy to apply. They are a bit too much for my everyday liking, but I’ll totally use them if I’m going to a party or feeling fancy.

img_5634img_5626

Lanolin cream is one of the must-buys in Australia. I had no idea which brand was good or what-so-ever, there were a few famous ones, but I wanted to avoid mineral oil. This one I picked is from a brand called Healthy Care. It’s moisturizing yet gives a satin finish. I was using it as a makeup base since it almost gives a silicon effect (of-course there’s no silicon in it.) I mix it with two drops of rosehip oil from trilogy, which is a New Zealand brand, and apply it to my face at night. I find this combination really softens and calms my skin. It is in my every night skincare routine now.

img_5635

We have finally come to the last product- Ogx Healing + Vitamin E  Penetrating Oil. I know everyone is familiar with this brand and its products, but I want to particularly give this penetrating oil a shoutout. I have long, wavy, half-demaged hair since I use heat on it a lot. I even use a hair mask as my everyday conditioner. Without my usual hair products, or any conditioning product (my sister does not use a hair conditioner since she has short hair,) my hair was having quite a rough time, until I got this babe. I used it after I washed my hair, before and after I blew dry it, and it did miracle. My hair stayed soft and untangled. It was a lifesaver before I got to deep nourish my poor hair.

Okay I lied, I also got a few nail polishes for fall. I know, I know my nails are horrible, but I really like these Essie nail polishes!

img_5609
Who else paints their nails to avoid snacking at night?

 

Until next time! xx

5 thoughts on “Aussie’s Goodies- Beauty

  1. Good choices😊 I’ve got a few recommendations on my Toiletry Treats post I picked up while in Perth.
    Also, totally agree worth the nail polish thing 🙌🏽

    1. Yes I have tried using Urban Decay original primer and Maybelline 24-hr tattoo in the colour bad to the bronze and they did help prolong and make the shadows more pigmented if you want to try.:)

Leave a Reply

