Review-Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipsticks

Let me just start by telling you how much I love these lipsticks. I was testing these out in Australia and could have included them in the last post, but I could not. These babies were just too good that I HAD to talk about them in a separate post.

img_5707

I got the colour As You Want Victoria, and the next day I went pick up three more colours- In Love With Ginger, Notting Hill Nude and Woke Up Like This. This range claims to “moisturize lips without compromising on colour” and it really does what it says. It has outstanding colour payoff, is moisturizing and lasts a long time. I wouldn’t say it lasts all day, because you and I both know that no makeup actually lasts all day, but the colour really stays on for hours. With these babies I can even skip lip balm, and my lips look soft and moisturized.

img_5735
Top to bottom: Woke Up Like This, Notting Hill Nude, In Love With Ginger, As You Want Victoria

The only con is that the colour transfers to everything that touches your lips. It could be a little bit of a hassle, but don’t ask me how, there’s still colour on your lips even after them being touched by a million objects.
fullsizerender-3

I would say the formula is perfect for fall and winter, and if you’re looking for something moisturizing, bright and bold, but not overly glossy. The collection has a huge range of colours, go grab one if you haven’t already and I promise you’ll go back and get more!

Hope you enjoyed! Until next time.

Leave a Reply

