Colorpop Fall Collection Haul (Love A Flare And More!)

img_6013

I know, I know, I’m probably the last person to try out the Colorpop cosmetics but I finally did and I was so excited to order Love A Flare from the fall edit and a bunch of other stuff. So keep going and see if they’re something you’d like as well!:)

At the beginning I was a little hesitant because I wasn’t sure what I was gonna do with moonwalk, and the colours high rise and head hush looked a little similar to me. But I’m so glad I did because the colours are GORGEOUS. You can create so many day and night looks with them, they stay on and blend so easily. You probably already know, Colorpop’s eyeshadows have a moose consistency and dry to powder. So be careful when you apply if you’re new to makeup or not used to it, otherwise it could get a little messy.

fullsizerender-4
Swatches top to bottom: MOONWALK, MELROSE, I SPY, BY MY SIDE, HIGH RISE, HEAD RUSH (I’m still quite tan from the summer…)

Off to the face and lips. I got 2 blushes- BARDOT and BIRTHDAY SUIT.

img_6012
Left: BIRTHDAY SUIT Right: BARDOT

You can see that the colour payoff is awesome for BARDOT; for BIRTHDAY SUIT, not so much, which I’m a little disappointed (that’s like 3 swatches already in the picture.) The good news is, both colors stay on the cheeks through out the day.

They are not the same, but if I had to pick between the ultra satin lip and lippie stix, I’d definitely pick the lippies. If you haven’t heard enough good things about the Colorpop lippies, let me tell you, it’s probably the best lip sticks I’ve come across. I always have to have some lip balm on for any matte or semi matte finish lipsticks. But not for the Colorpop lippies. They are obviously not moisturizing, but they don’t not hang on or emphasize dry patches. I mean, I don’t know about other colors but I’ll definitely order more in the future. The ultra satin lip is not bad, it goes on the lips rather smoothly, but in comparison it does feel more drying.

img_6024
Top: Ultra Satin Lip in November Bottom: Lippie Stix in LUMIERE, both from the Kathleen Lights collection

For the eyeliner, I feel like I’ll have to test it out more to give a fair review, but I’m liking it so far, I’ve wanted a bronzy brown for so long and this eyeliner color Mr. Bing, which is also from the Kathleen Lights collection (yes, you can tell she’s one of my favorite YouTubers,) has already stolen my heart.

Colorpop just came out with a Hello Kitty collection, and they are not offering free international shipping if you spend 50$ or more till the end of the year! Definitely go check it out if you’re a fan or haven’t already!

Hope you enjoyed! Until next time.

Leave a Reply

