Empties! Products I’ve Used Up

Hi guys! I’m back! I know I don’t update too often nor do I have the most amazing content, but I do put my heart into this blog and hope you guys keep checking it out once in a while!

image
Products I’ve used up!

So today I want to talk about the products I’ve used up in the last few months.

image
Petal Fresh Hair Rescue

Petal Fresh was introduced to me by a friend who works for the brand. It contains organic ingredients, no harmful chemicals such as silicon, parabens, GMO, and is eco-friendly. It also claims to reduce hair lose, strength and thicken hair.

When I first tested these products out, I really didn’t have high hopes- all products claim to make your hair shiny, healthy, blablablah… I didn’t notice any significant change until I was half way through the bottle. One day I suddenly noticed there was really less fall outs when I washed my hair and less breakage when I brushed it. I don’t expect it to multi-task, but I think this is a sign that my hair is getting healthier.
Rate: 4/5
Will I repurchase? Already did.

image
Kiehl’s Olive Fruit Oil Deeply Repairative Hair Pack

The Kiehl’s Olive Fruit Oil Deeply Repairative Hair Pack was a repurchase. It is the hair mask for dry, damaged, under-nourished hair in the Kiehl’s collection. I perm my hair and use heat on it a lot, so this mask is my daily hair conditioner. The way I use this mask or any conditioner is I shampoo my hair, rinse it, put this mask on evenly, focusing towards the ends, then I wash my face and other body parts before going back to rinse off the mask. So the mask stays on the hair for a good 2-3 minutes at least. It really softens and smoothens my hair.
Rate: 4/5
Will I repurchase? Yes

image
The Body Shop British Rose Shower Gel

I have been using the Body Shop’s products on and off. Their stuff is alright, not great, but not bad either. I am a fan of rose and just had to get this British Rose Shower Gel (plus, it was on sale!) It had a nice natural rose scent (as some scents from the Body Shop are quite artificial to me,) did its job as a shower gel, but wasn’t enough capture my heart.
Rate: 3/5
Will I repurchase? Maybe when it’s on sale again

image
John Masters Organics Rose Foaming Face Wash

The John Masters Organics Rose Foaming Face Wash was a product I came across online. It’s supposed to cleanse your face gently with natural ingredients e.g. rose flower oil, linden blossom, plantain and aloe vera gel. It was really nice and gentle and my skin loved it. It was a great fall/ winter product. However I feel like it’s not strong enough as a cleanser in the summer when my face gets sweaty and oily.
Rate: 4/5
Will I repurchase? Probably later in the fall, if there’s no new product I want to try.:)

image
BORGHESE Fango Active Mud Mask

I got the BORGHESE Fango Active Mud Mask because I encountered it at work. It is an Italian brand and this signature mask is to purify, hydrate and reduce fine lines. For some reason I just didn’t find myself reaching for it, maybe because of its thick consistency that made it hard to rinse off. I used it on my neck and and chest as well and did notice that my skin was a bit whiter and smoother after using it. However for its price I’d expect better results. It took me over a year to finish the 200g, I think it says something.
Rate: 2.5/5
Will I repurchase? Probably not

 

I’ve apparently used up more products than these in these couple months, but some empty bottles have gotten thrown away (mistakenly). Hope you guys enjoyed the review and let me know how you liked it!

Until next time. xx

One thought on “Empties! Products I’ve Used Up

Leave a Reply

